Things to do…

Bills to pay, people to meet, stuff to read, crap to avoid doing and beers to drink.

Busy night, so for today, I’ll leave you with one of my unfinished pieces.

It’s pastels with acrylic paint. It didn’t really work how I wanted. I was trying to do a leaf, with a pattern instead of veins. But after spending ages on the pastels, I started on the paint and discovered I really have should have left the leaf part much lighter. Maybe I’ll try again one day…

Ehhhhh... sort of getting there, but not really
Ehhhhh... sort of getting there, but not really
One thought on “Things to do…”

  1. I like it! I was a little obsessed with drawing leaves a few years ago. I found one on the ground that I particularly liked and carried it around in a notebook so that I could sketch it whenever I had a spare moment.

    I only ever got half-finished drawings though; I was too impatient.

    I think you should definitely try again (or finish this one). There’s something lovely about using the seasons in whatever creative thing it is that you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

