What to do?

To follow up from my earlier post.

I was really tired when I left for work this morning. That in itself is nothing new and usually I can struggle through the day. It was when I stopped a the café where I get my usual morning coffee from that I realised this was going to be a little more difficult and that after last nights apnoea attack I was actually probably too tired to function at a basic level.

I pretty much came to the conclusion that I shouldn’t be at work 2 hours after turning up. Fortunately, my team leader is an easy going guy and he had no problems with me taking off at midday after I explained what had happened.

Now my difficulty is this. I’m at home, far too tired to do anything productive. I’m worried if I go back too bed I’ll just end up sleep for 4 to 6 hours and will completely bugger up my chances of getting a good nights sleep tonight. I suspect that if I just try reading a book or watching a DVD I’ll end up falling asleep on the couch.

Basically, I need to find something engaging enough that it will keep me awake, but requires no thought or real effort. I’m doubting if anything really exists that can fall into that category.

Any suggestions?

2 thoughts on “What to do?”

  1. Thanks for your comment. It gives me a good place to start. I agree with what you said about most suburbs being a mix, that what makes this assignment so hard!

    I was just wondering if you sketch people?

  2. No problem.

    Yah, I do sketch people, but not often. For no other reason than i usually only do it when I have a idea of a sketch of that person.

    Also for some reason I feel a little more pressured about getting it good! When I do want to sketch someone, I usually get some photos and work from them until I’m happy it’s ready to be seen.

Leave a Reply

