Blogging interupted

So I managed to spill a beer all over my laptop.

For over 24 hours, the laptop refused to power up and I was pretty sure it was dead.

Late last night, still playing around with it, it actually managed to power it up long enough to log on and it ran for 5 minutes before powering itself off. 10 minutes later it started again and ran long enough to open it up, open 2 programs and test the keyboard and discover 90% of the keys aren’t working, however the “j” key that seems to be trying to make up for all the others and will just start off at random and won’t stop. I’m pretty sure the fans aren’t running either, which might be why it’s shutting itself off.

So today, I’ve got to google “cleaning beer out of a laptop”, buy a small screwdriver set (cause I can’t find mine) and see if I can fix it. As it stands, I don’t know if the laptop is dead, dying or just drunk.

Moral of the story: My laptop is a one pot screamer and really can’t handle it’s drink.

***

So that aside, new posts are probably going to be rare, if not non existent for a week or two until my laptop is either fixed or I can source a replacement. I’ll still be checking in on my favourite blogs, but outside of business hours the only comments I’ll be able to make will be “345      jjjjjjjjj a *” <= Seriously, pretty much all the keys on my keyboard that are working.

3 thoughts on “Blogging interupted”

  1. Once I dropped my phone in a beer. It never recovered.

    How annoying for you. I’m a big nerd. I don’t know what I’d do without my laptop for 24hrs. Hmmm this may require an experiment.

  2. Yeah, I rely pretty heavily on my laptop for a few different things.

    I’m going all-or-nothing tonight and pulling it apart to see if I can fix it.

Leave a Reply

