First thoughts.

OK, so a new Monday Project theme is up.

And I thought I’d put up my initial thoughts…

But before I go into that, please see the response to last months project theme from;

Miss Maybel

Hybrid J

Soph

Kate

And

Lovegeek

So this months theme is treasure.

I have to admit I really liked Kate’s last idea for the last theme and how she used a photo… and also I like the photo she used to announce this months theme. Maybe it’s because I’m still feeling inspired from seeing Rosalie Gascoigne the other month.

However, I’ve also got an image of a man with long arms holding onto… something in my mind (treasure = greed) which could be a drawing. Of course, that’s my discipline.

Still in terms of ‘treasure’ I can’t help to think of the phrase of “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.” Maybe because of Miss Maybel’s sort-of recent posts on poverty.

However, that brings me back to the idea of using found object to make a ‘treasure box’ and taking a photo of it… sort of back to my first idea.

Long story short… this might be a little tough…

However, that’s my first thoughts. Or what passes as thoughts in my mind!

3 thoughts on “First thoughts.”

  1. I’m glad you like it!! At first I thought it was going to be easy, but the more I think about it the more things I come up with to make which makes it harder to pick something hehe

  2. ps: im wishing i knew the rosalie gascoigne exhibition was on! her work is so interesting, love it! such a shame i missed it 😦

Leave a Reply

