Gosh I’m tired…

So, I’m holidays. I’m going down to Tassie next week to see my family and mock my brother for turning 40… being the youngest does have it’s advantages.

My original plan was not to start my holidays till next Tuesday, when I fly out. But I ended up working over the weekend at the office. I spend from 10am to 7pm there on Saturday and 10am to 8pm on Sunday. Yesterday I was there till 7. All that was unpaid so the rest of the week is time in lieu.

Frankly when I hit 4:30 (my usual finishing time) today all I wanted to do was have a beer to celebrate a job being finished and that I don’t have to be back at work for almost 2 weeks. After one beer all I wanted was to get home and go to sleep.  I’ve done worked long days now for 9 days straight. I’ve done worse before, but this job I was doing had a certain level of frustration about it as well…

Now I am home, but it’s only just gone 8. Too early for bed.

I need someone to entertain me for a couple of hours while I sit here in a slightly comatosed state! Isn’t this what the internet is for??? Where is everyone.

PS.  I’m not used yet to having a mac at home. I keep on trying for shortcuts based on a PC keyboard. A minor thing in terms of problems to suffer but I’m left wondering if it is enough to justify yelling at the top of my lungs in the middle of the driveway.

PPS. I’ve seen the link to this a couple of times in the last couple of days, but tonight was the first chance I had time to watch it. It is rather fucking awesome!

2 thoughts on “Gosh I’m tired…”

  1. oooh i am so jealous!! i need a holidays too… and its only april!

    i have a pc but my parents have a mac and its SO frustrating when none of the shortcuts work! definitly justifies yelling at the top of your lungs in the middle of the drive way.

    enjoy your holiday!!

Leave a Reply

