Blerk!

Yeap, that’s the best I can do for a title at the moment.

I’m feeling a little like this;

blerk!
blerk!

To prove the point about what I said in my previous post about doing something stupid, I threw my back out on Sunday helping to load up a skip. It still pains me pretty much all the time and I haven’t really had a good nights sleep in the last couple of days.

On top of that, I’ve just been through one of those financial moments where I simply couldn’t work out how I had so little money and so many bills. Fortunately the end is in sight and at least that problem is back under control.

Also, my mobile has become possessed and is ringing people in at random. On Monday it rang one person 4 times at around 12:30 in the morning. So I’m expecting a restraining order in the mail any day now. Or a letter bomb. Or both.

And just to cap it off, I feel like I haven’t had any ‘chill out’ time for weeks. I still haven’t done any drawing of late. The above one was something I did back in my late teens. I must have scribbled it on a passing dinosaur.

So really, between the pain, the lack of sleep, the stress, the annoyances and the frustration, I’m starting to feel a little grumpy.

I hope you all are doing better…

5 thoughts on “Blerk!”

  1. I think grumpiness is, at the very least, excusable in your particular situation.

    I am in the unfortunate position of not being able to laugh, because every time I do I end up having a coughing fit. So I feel your pain where the grumpiness is concerned.

  2. Yeah, that’s not fun. It’s no good when people are afraid of telling you a joke because they’re worried they’ll end up by catching one of your lungs in their face.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon…

  3. Blah… thats how I feel at the moment. I am grumpy and tired and just blah so I feel sympathetic.

    Hope things get better.

  4. so do I! There must be something in the air!

    Actually, for some strange reason I feel like things are going to start getting better next week.

    Of course, I have a record of being horribly wrong with those sort of predictions…

Leave a Reply

