I’m not late, I’m just being silent for a moment…

Buy that?

No, I wouldn’t either.

Anyway, here is the picture. The explanation follows soon after…

silence

Now you might be thinking “How the did you get that from ‘And then there followed a moments silence?’”

It’s a fair question. It’s a good question.

The answer is “Well, you see, I totally buggered it up…”

So allowing for that one small thing, it works perfectly.

See, after all my notes from training that I shared with you (see previous 5 posts, I can’t be bothered linking to them all) I was actually enjoying the random pattern phase I was going through. Although I realised that I always worked the same way, which is to divide up a bit of the spare page and if possible fill up not only all the available space, but the whole page.

I was trying to work out if there was a way I could ad more movement and fluidity to the style. I figure I try it for this Monday Project, the shape, with it’s patterns and movement would be noise, and I wanted it to get thinner and circling a white space that represents the silence.

Oh, you’ve noticed the lack of ‘circles of white space representing silence’?

That a big part of where I went wrong. I’ve been putting off posting it, because I was trying to work out if I could fix it. I haven’t yet and am now willing to admit defeat!

Next time, Monday Project. Next time.

….

P.S. OK, time after next, Monday Project. Time after next.

Leave a Reply

