But first: a message from Mr Sketchy’s Mother…

My mother, who really needs get her own blog, had a bit of free time last month.

So I pointed her towards the Monday Project and a week later she sent me the following email.

It is called Osmosis … the little red blob also says that. But I wanted to draw a jewel with Osmosis in the middle and have that dripping down her forehead.

The title “She looked …” is what is snaking-up her forehead.

Her hair is titles of books from my wish list that I add to constantly … and these are ones I haven’t got round to buying yet.

So what is Osmosis … the books and all the words just leak off the page into my head while I am asleep.

Osmosis

Actually, to tell you the truth, I don’t know if she wanted me to post this, but I’m travelling down to Tassie in a couple of weeks to visit my family. So she can tell me off then. And I’m going to tell her to start up her own blog!

Well, either that or she’ll just kill me as soon as i get off the plane!

2 thoughts on “But first: a message from Mr Sketchy’s Mother…”

  1. wow mama sketch can draw!!! that is great! i’m so glad you posted it up and i hope she doesn’t mind as it’s fantastic!

    hope she plays again!

  2. Heh. I’ve passed the message along, and I’m going to try and encourage to submit again next time…

Leave a Reply

