Time isn’t on my side…

Around a month ago, I decided this year I should actually redo some of my drawings and try to get them to a more finished level. I’m not actually sure what that means, but something a little more than the first drafts that exist in my 20 plus sketch books.

Anyway, I decided I’d start by reworking a drawing I did over… erk. I can’t even remember how long ago. It was back when I was living in Tassie, so that’s over 14 years ago.

Anyway, my style has changed a lot since then, but there seemed to be some sort of balance by starting a new phase of work with one of my earliest pictures.

So,  the picture is “The long walk”.

The Long Walk

I’ve invested in a expensive set of Rotring pens to assist in this project. One of the things I decided I wanted to change about the picture is the figure walking. I’m thinking of updating it to a person in business attire. I’m not sure if that’s just making it more cliché but, I think it’s more fitting for this stage of my life.

So, I started to sketch around with ideas… the first one…

Detail

And since then… nothing. Honestly, I don’t know where the time goes. I’m just having so much trouble finding an afternoon where I can sit down and draw. The fact I’m someone who does love just bumming out watching DVDs doesn’t help. Not to mention the after work pubs visits. Hmmm, actually, I’m starting to see the problem…

So basically, maybe I should just move this plan to the “Long term plans” folder.

Leave a Reply

